Door Knob • Mundane Art

Door Knob • Mundane Art

DoorKnob.jpg

Here is brass door knob that looks like it had a run in with a blunt object. Whatever the motive, it appears the door knob took the lickin' and kept on tickin'. I have to wonder if currently manufactured door knobs would be able to withstand such an attack? I guess the landlord is not so sure either because he kept the door knob and it still functions... dimples and all!

I photographed the door knob Friday morning with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @kus-knee for creating the Mundane Art Contest!

Join the contest:
https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-mundane-as-art-round-12-door-handles-and-knobs-20-steem-in-prizes


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now