Honest Movie Reviews: Fear, Inc. (2016)

Fear-Inc-80.jpg

★★★★★★★○○○ [ 7/10 ]

Surprisingly Good:
I didn't have high expectations, going in to the movie. But to my surprise I have to admit it was actually really good and refreshing. Very different from most modern Horror movies.

I personally, would describe the movie as being very reminiscent of "The Cabin In The Woods" movie. You never really know what's real or just part of a joke. Mostly because of the movie's self-deprecating subtext.

If you watch a lot of Horror movies, as do I, you'll definitely have a blast with it. The references to other Horror movies within the movie are basically endless. Very postmodern in its execution. I like that.

Final verdict: if you watch a lot of horror movies you have to see this movie

IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3560148/

Ontology: #movie #review #horror #comedy #postmodern #forthwall #tropes #satire #hilarious

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center