Habits that I want to change but unable to

I am a late riser and I know this is not a very good practice. I normally wake up between 7.30 and 8, by this time most of the people are in their offices. When I was in a full-time job, even I had that schedule of 7.30 a.m. reporting to work, but after I quit my job, I got lazy and started waking up late. Though sometimes if I have had an early hit to bed then I do wake up early. My system is like on auto mode, it needs 8 hours of sleep so when that's done I wake up.

The days I wake up early, I finish my prayers, yoga, meditation everything early and then also finish the blogging activity and I realize that I have so much of morning productive time at hand. My battery is at it's best till 3 p.m. and after that I need a short nap or just lie down, evenings are normally some work out or activity time again, but the real productive time is till 3 p.m. and when I wake up early I have more of that productive time at hand.

image.png
Source

This is one disadvantage of not working in a office, you keep slipping on your time. But then it also has it's own advantage. Sometimes I think to myself that it's ok if I cannot wake up early, after all where do I need to run and who do I need to report to? But then again I know these are self consoling thoughts to justify my late wake ups.

When the weather is good I think many times that I need to wake up early and go for morning walks before the sunrise, but it's never happened till date. At night when I go to sleep I think of it, but morning when I wake up I tell myself, it's ok I can do it some other time.....haha.....I guess a lot of us do that.

So what are your habits that you want to change but you are unable to?

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments