Steel Beams • Monomad

Steel Beams • Monomad

steel beams.jpg

Last week, I shot an extensive array of steel beams under the rail lines. The pattern created by the beams reminds me of the concept of scale displayed by Charles and Ray Eames in their film, Power of 10. These beams were part of the structure casting the shadows in the photograph from my blog, Railroad Bridge Shadows. If you haven't seen it you should check it out to learn more about the scale here.

RGB Color

steel beams red.jpg

steel beams green.jpg

steel beams blue.jpg

I photographed the steel beams with my iPhone 6S Plus.

Thank you @brumest for creating the Monomad Photo Contest!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now