Protect Yourself Bangkok Thailand monomad

When the restaurant owner is out to play, the cloth barrier keeps the criminals away in Bangkok Thailand.

u8ov8ooc01.jpg

The cloth is not even covering the entrance to this place, which is guarded by a sign telling when the owners will return. Perhaps this protection is only to keep the counter area clean.

I can’t imagine someone in this neighborhood trying to break in and steal something from a closed restaurant anyway. I know there must be crime in Bangkok, but I never saw it.

What I did see were many secrurity systems like this one. Often a sheet of plastic and a bungee cord is enough to protect a closed and unattended food cart or stall.

In this case, the owners were gone for over a week and nothing ever changed here until they got back.

I ran into a lady here in Kuala Lumpur who recently returned with her family from many years in Australia. She told me her husband made good money there for a security company. He is a big guy, and was hired to deter crime in many places and events.

While in Australia, her husband had more work than he could do. Here in Malaysia, “that’s not even a job” and when it is, it barely pays well at all, and “little guys” work in gangs.

My post today is for the monomad daily contest by @monochromes. I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

u95wyz0lt7.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center