The Perlan - Pearl - Reykjavik Iceland - Monomad Challenge

The Perlan (or Pearl) is a landmark at the top of the Öskjuhlid, a hill not far from the city center in Reykjavik, Iceland. The dome is built on top of hot water storage tank, and it houses a museum, a restaurant and an observation deck.

170921-0019-23 - bw-2.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

It has been a while since I participated in the Monomad Challenge , but when I came across this image today when I was editing, I thought that the clouds would look awesome in Black and White! I hope you agree! This is my first and only post in the challenge for this week!

Thanks to @brumest for hosting this great challenge. You can find the link to the rules here. Today this is the last day for entering Clouds.

Camera Used: Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Lens: EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Camera Settings: 1/125 sec; f/16; ISO 400
Software: Adobe Photoshop® and Adobe Camera Raw

Camera Used: Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Lens: EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Camera Settings: 1/1250 sec; f/22; ISO 640
Software: Adobe Photoshop®, Adobe Camera Raw and Nik Collection Silver Efex Pro 2

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

Upvote and Resteem.jpg

To find my blog posts, photography and designs on Steemit, please search on #dianemacphoto and to check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center