It's not a BLUE MONDAY if it is a MONOCHROME MONDAY!

Hello Steemians,

first of all I gotta apologise.
I called you Steemers in my #introducemyself post. It's a newbie mistake, sorry.

I decided to join a photography challenge as my first post.

It's the #monochromemonday challenge.
I chose some photos I took over the week-end on my hiking adventure in the New Forest National Park.
I tried to look for the rules of the challenge, but I wasn't able to find any post regarding do's and dont's so I hope the main rule is NOT to take the picture the same day you post it...
Also, who take pictures on Mondays, right?! 💁

These pictures for me represents a feeling.
Melancholy, probably. The end of a summer which never started, maybe.

All I know is that it was a very chilly day for being August. The sky was grey, heavy and low.
Silence all around. You could even smell the humidity in the air. No rain yet.
I got lost in what I though was a trail. I ended up in thick mud up to my ankles.

Perfectly matching with the feelings and the landscape I spot a wild horse. I got close, I hadn't the right lens with me.
He spot me, I got the shot.

cavallo.jpg

On the way back to the car park I pass by a cottage wall entirely covered by some kind of daisies.
It's past five in the afternoon and it's quite dark, but I see this really white and delicate pink island in a stormy sea, hundreds of shining stars in a deep sky.

margherite.jpg

I feel free, I feel powerful.
I feel what I feel every time I spend time in the nature, amongst trees. Amongst life.

Photo 27-04-2017, 17 36 19.jpg

Have a very colourful evening Steemians,

Lisa 👣

For more pictures and content please follow me: @lisathetramp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center