Update on my Minimalist lifestyle

I am fed up

That was the first word comes to mind, when I started this lifestyle seriously about a week ago. I looked around my surrounding that was too distracting and awful working environment. As I lay on my bed, I remembered the day I was sleeping on a nice, simple hotel room.I was staying there for 3 days due working.Even there,I thought to myself, why can't I create a room like that?

However, as usual, the idea was somehow gone, replaced by another ideas. It never came to mind anymore until 11 days ago. Even then, I still didn't start to throw all my things away. Amazingly, today I gathered the last energy I have, to get rid of all my belongings.

Looking back, two days ago, My room was roughly looking like this

Image source : here

I was busy on my college events and have little time to do my chores. I have time for online, steemit and anything else but chores. So, I just let my room as is. Even when I am writing this, I also wonder, where the hell did I put my glasses.


Get them through this link https://www.theminimalists.com/wallpapers/

How Do I start?

Today, I started organizing my clothes which happen to be the ultimate things that eats up my time. My wardrobe is full of dresses I never even wear or remember. So, instead of doing my own garage sale, I decided to donate them.I have contacted my college friend who organize clothes donation program and on monday, I will give them a box full of clothes.

I also love cutlery, mason jars and mugs. I have a box of cutlery-unused. Today, I have succeed to distribute them to my housemates. And, As of now, I only have one mug, two glasses, and two plates. I often eat out too, so basically there's no point of me in keeping multiple items with same purpose.

Why Do I Do This?

My ultimate goal is to be more mobile and free. I hate the thought of seeing so many items and have the responsibility to clean them or keep it neat. Creating a neat and clean environment is another goal of mine to be able to productively writing. Lately, I hate staying inside my room because the atmosphere which it offers. So, these days, In order to get things really done, I write anywhere but my room.

Unfortunately, the weather is not supporting either. It's been raining all day long and I'd prefer snuggling up, reading some books. Well, I might get something nice to drink now ( a mixture of orange juice and vodka).

Screenshot_20170912-015536.png

Anyway, Thanks for reading.

Have a great weekend anyone !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center