Life and Christmas...

So recently, like I shared last week, I got a new kitten, and he is THE cutest thing. Even though my other cat is NOT a fan of him at all, it is just a matter of time before they become friends and not fight (as much) I'm sure Yoongi will always hold resentment towards him for stepping foot into HIS house haha.

kitten.jpeg
(The new kitten!!)

These past few weeks haven't been the best mentally as I am sure I shared a couple times, but I am looking forward to the holidays. I have got most peoples gifts and once they all arrive I should be about ready- so organised this year! I love this time of year, the music, the vibes and the family spirit, everyone coming together. As for me, my family isn't that big, I only spend time with my Mum and Nan at Christmas but even though it is a small gathering it has always been the same and I know no different, I wouldn't have it any other way. We always have the best time and my Mum always cooks the family meal (a very good meal might I add) and I hope everyone reading this also has a good Christmas this year and if you don't celebrate Christmas, I hope you have a good day regardless!

I personally cannot wait until I finish college- on the 16th. So only this week and next and then I am off, finally! College has definitely been one of the hardest things recently and I have found it hard to cope with, as I am sure a lot of people have, but the holidays are just around the corner, we have all got this in the bag!!

Like I have said before, one of my favourite ways to cope is writing poetry. I wrote some last night and you will always find me writing, I would love to share some on here, though it is quite depressing and definitely conveys the raw emotion I feel at the time, let me know if you would like to hear some of it!! Anything that helps you cope and come to terms with the emotions you are feeling, do it. Whether that is by writing, singing or anything- anything helps!

Thank you for reading this weeks Hive post and I will look forward to writing the next one! I hope everyone reading stays safe and has a good week! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center