CT scan done, Lupus symptoms started.

So, I've had another CT scan on my sinuses and apparently 'it doesn't look good in there' I've been told. So surgery here we come. Am I glad, yeah I think I am, I have to try again. Even if I don't get my smell and taste back, just to feel like I haven't got a constant cold would be great.
On top of all this I think the symptoms of my autoimmune disease have started! A couple of weeks ago I started with a painful hand, now it's also in my shoulders, knees and ankles. The pain in my shoulders is the worst. Trying to get clothes off over my head I is a killer! I think an early trip to the doctors is called for. They'll probably say wait until I've seen the rheumatologist but how long is that going to be? So I'm popping paracetamol and I've ardered some supplements to hopefully help with the pain.
I'm hoping not too long to wait for the surgery on my sinuses and then I'll try and deal with everything else that might come my way.
I'll be back.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center