I think this has been the toughest, yet greatest, lesson to learn.

In my previous life happenings, I’ve opened up my heart, but it’s always been hesitantly, with great care, mostly holding just a little bit more in than I should.

It was with him that I finally felt loved to a degree in which I could fully and completely open up my heart and let him in. To tell you the truth, this was terrifying for me. I always liked to keep other people at an arm’s length and to pull someone close to me was an act I was unfamiliar with. Despite my fear, the choice to let him close to me has been surprisingly rewarding, leading me to feel things and share things I never thought I would.

Love is amazing in that way; it can inspire us to let go of our fears and fall headfirst into the parts of ourselves that scare us the most.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center