Meet "Wolfie". Dedicated to @wolfhart, My Friend

qijw6zhgr2.png

9ek8m6grgf.png
About 8 months or so ago, I met a man here called @wolfhart; he stood out to me because he was doing the same kinds of things that I was, namely trying to help as many new folks as possible, but in no time, he became so much more to me than just "a man I met". He became a very good friend, someone who I could talk to, and especially someone who understood what Brian went through on a daily basis because he too dealt with daily pain. He's made me laugh so many times that I've lost count. He also became a focal point of "our" Pay it Forward Curation Contest (started by @thedarkhorse), and very quickly changed his Discord group to that name; I know that he's been amazingly helpful to everyone that has entered that room.

Today, @wolfhart posted some very sad news; he received a cancer diagnosis last week(ish), and the prognosis is not good. You can read the details here. He told me about it the same day that Brian and I rescued a little baby kitten off the streets here in Mexico, and on that same day, I decided to name her Wolfhart, Wolfie actually, because she is a fighter and a survivor, and she's exactly how I think about our @wolfhart here.

I'm continually amazed at how I can develop such strong feelings for someone I've never actually met, but not being able to hug you makes this all the more difficult to process @wolfhart. Please continue to fight, for as long as you can, and all of my strength and love and positive vibes are being sent your way. <3 <3

In the meantime, I'll hug the Wolfie that I have here :)

9ek8m6grgf.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center