#localguide (Sumy, Ukraine) - Walk to the centre of the city. Part 1.

Helllo steemians! Today I propose you to make a virtual walk with me to the centre of my native city Sumy. This is a second post written by me about my city under the tag #localguige.

Views of the Cathedral from an unusual angle. Yes, we still have a few of these small houses in the heart of the city.
IMG_3296.JPG
The main Easter egg of our city, it's really big.
IMG_3261.JPG
Sadko Fountain - the symbol of the city, unfortunately today it was not working.
IMG_3300.JPG

IMG_3306.JPG

IMG_3317.JPG

IMG_3318.JPG
This is a view of the main bridge of the city - Kharkov bridge. Half of the city is on this side of the bridge, and the other half on the other side. Those houses beyond the bridge are the highest in the city, we don't have houses more than 16 floors. A few years ago I was fortunate to be on the roof of the first apartment building to look at the Sumy from a height. Then I was just surprised how green is our city.
IMG_3321.JPG
A few centuries ago in the heart of the city was a wooden church. Recently, archaeologists have unearthed its foundations and put on this place such a building
IMG_3323.JPG
And this is the path leading from the train station to the city center, hence I started my walk but I saved the best for last.
IMG_3243.JPG
I like these street lights
IMG_3246.JPG
That's not the whole story, and not all interesting places in the city centre. This is just my today's walk and it will be continued in the next post.

If you have something to show or tell about your home town, join in and share your stories under the tag #localguide. Details can read here https://steemit.com/originaltag/@erikaflynn/show-me-your-city-town-be-my-localguide

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center