This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Linux Mint 22.0

I'm in the waiting path to see what Linux Mint 22.0 will end up being like. I'm not a huuuuuge fan of Cinnamon, but besides 2 little nuances about it, they got everything else pretty damn spot on right. Touchscreen works, not perfect, but works better than most, specifically. Works with x11 extremely well still, which seems to be overall more stable and reliable still.
With this race for Wayland destabilizing everything right now, it just seems like a lot of stuff's in flux and breaking, and so I've been trying, the past couple months now, to find a distribution that's stable enough to weather through this.
I just hadn't used Ubuntu itself since around 16.04 or so, since they really made Unity..... bad... Figured I'd come to try Ubuntu once again, literally the first time as a desktop OS again, since then.
Linux Mint is pretty good, just they've a bad history of really pushing and holding back kernel versions. This is stopping from 22.0, finally. terracore
The one thing I worry about though, is support around Mesa and the likes, for things like.. Well.. GPU support. I do like occasional games, and I like them to work, preferably. At least with pacstall, I can work with packages that are out-of-date and literally custom tune my system where it may be behind in some of the more common things I'd need. Like, neovim, newer than 0.6.5, like current at 0.10.