Ryan Seacrest Speaks out Ahead of Misconduct Accusations From Stylist — "I'm an Advocate for Women"


Straight to the jury of the public! Ryan Seacrest revealed that he's being investigated by E! following misconduct claims from a former stylist on Nov. 17. The stylist has not gone public, but it seems like Ryan is trying to get out ahead of the scandal and deny it before she had the chance to call him out.

“Recently, someone that worked as a wardrobe stylist for me nearly a decade ago at E! News, came forward with a complaint suggesting I behaved inappropriately toward her,” Ryan explained in a statement shared by Deadline. “If I made her feel anything but respected, I am truly sorry." However, that doesn't mean he's copping to any sexual misconduct or other forms of harassment.“I dispute these reckless allegations and I plan to cooperate with any corporate inquiries that may result,” he continued, insisting that he's always treated his coworkers with kindness, dignity, and understanding. "Throughout my 25 years in the entertainment industry, the majority of my co-workers have been women, and I’ve endeavored to foster a positive work environment of mutual respect and courtesy, as that’s how I believe it should be. I’m distraught that anyone or any situation would call that into question. I’m proud of my workplace reputation, and believe my track record will speak for itself."

Ryan has covered many of the shocking sexual harassment claims that have been coming out lately, and has always been supportive of the women being taken advantage of. He insists that this situation won't change that. "I’m an advocate for women. I will continue to support their voices," he promised.

A source close to the situation told Deadline that the stylist, who remains unnamed, requested a “substantial amount of money to keep quiet." Clearly Ryan wasn't interested in playing that game and chose to go public himself. E! confirmed that they are investigating the situation.

More from Life & Style

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center