The Gap Between Failure And Success

I've learned from my own experience that life is full of unexpected challenges. It's important to seek guidance and take necessary actions to overcome obstacles and find peace.
When you are robbed of peace, check well maybe there are things you ought to do that you are not doing and you will never find peace until you do or complete that which you must do.

But, even while knowing what you have to do, you need counsel if you must succeed.

#Myexperience;
At my workplace, there was a work I was called to deliver as soon as possible, and then I jumped in and started doing the work without adequate information and counsel on how to do this work.
I started doing this work not knowing that the future of what am doing at hand is a risk. To my surprise, a day after starting the work, I had many challenges in completing the work, I was robbed of my peace and my life was shattered in the process.

When I quieted my head and sat to ask myself what was going on; it came to my mind that-

  1. I need counsel on the matter
  2. I must do what I have to do in other to have peace of mind.
  3. Stop the worry and plan for action.
  4. Tell God to help you and guide you along.
  5. Approach the person who asks you to do the work and explain yourself humbly, let him know your weaknesses and where you need support to be enough strong to complete the task at hand.

When I put myself together, I had good success and peace of mind at the end.

Thus, these are the #lessons learned so far-

Listen to advice and accept instruction, that you may gain wisdom for the future.
Prov. 19:19

The future is the destination, whatever you do today- has a destination called the future.
Plans may fail for lack of counsel and defeat is the result where there's no guidance

Plans are established by counsel; by wise guidance wage war.
Prov.20:18
A wise man is mightier than a strong man, and a Man of knowledge than he who has strength; for by wise guidance you can wage your war, and in the abundance of counsellors there's victory.
Prov. 24:5-6.

This is just a reminder to as many reading this piece;
Remember to listen to advice, accept instructions, and seek guidance to achieve your goals. Don't wait until everything is falling apart to make a change.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center