[Eng-Spa] Quarantine: Day 316 - Cuarentena: Día 316

Brief description of the daily life in the personal quarantine.

Breve descripción de la cotidianidad en la cuarentena personal.


Source - https://pro-chislo.ru/316

English Spanish

Good Morning!

Today I have a very serious doubt, I wonder how many more days I will take this count of days of #quarantine, that is, it is not that I am thinking of giving up the daily publication, but what gives me a bit of uncertainty is how many days, weeks, months or years until we get out of this quarantine due to the # Covid19 pandemic.

It's scary to think that I already find it so normal that when I have to go out frequently, I will be one of the people who will have socialization problems, I know it sounds stupid, but from the outset, already before the pandemic and the social isolation of the quarantine, I was already a bit lonely, more inclined to have acquaintances and contacts in the electronic world than in daily coexistence ...

Anyway, these ideas came to my head because I was listening to news about the vaccination process in different countries, at least there is news that they are preparing, where I live, #Venezuela had heard that the government plans to use the Russian vaccine since April, but I am not sure that they comply, I always remember that I am in a Latin American country and that we are used to unfulfilled promises and demagogic politicians, so we should not believe anything until it is being done, better still if you do not give your confidence to none of the politicians until what they said is done and you have it before you, because our politicians are capable of stealing public funds in the middle of the construction of a work or leaving work days in half to be able to steal budget items.

Anyway, today I have electricity from early on and that is something to be happy about, it is something strange for other people and even if a decade ago they had told me that having the electricity service working in the capital of the Republic would be a reason for joy because it would be the most frequent thing to have, because I myself would not have believed it much and would have said that they were simply exaggerating and that they were "Prophets of Disaster" ...

I never thought that our political caste could destroy so much the country, its services, its industries, the quality of life of citizens and the collective self-esteem of Venezuelans ... I was wrong and miscalculated the level of impudence, the level of corruption and the moral rottenness of the cadre of scoundrels that we placed in power. This is valid for all the "Bands", both those who claim to be from the 'left' and those who are accused of being from the 'right', both sides are nothing of what they say, they are simply opportunistic and at worst cases are thieves or mafias who profit from misfortune.

Now moving on to things a little more fun, I have advanced in the translation of the youth web novel that I am sharing and I have found it funny, thanks to these things I am distracted and I do not indulge in depression :)

Anyway, let's see how the day goes and how much I can publish.

¡Buenos Días!

Hoy tengo una duda bien seria, me pregunto cuantos días mas llevaré este conteo de días de #cuarentena, es decir, no es que me esté pensando en renunciar a la publicación diaria, pero lo que me da un poco de incertidumbre es cuantos días, semanas, meses o años faltan para que salgamos de esta cuarentena por la #pandemia del #Covid19.

Asusta pensar que ya lo encuentro tan normal que cuando me toque salir con frecuencia a la calle voy a ser uno mas de las personas que vana a tener problemas de sociabilización, sé que suena estúpido, pero de entrada, ya antes de la pandemia y el aislamiento social de la cuarentena, yo ya era un poco solitario, mas tendiente a tener conocidos y contactos en el mundo electrónico que en la convivencia cotidiana...

En fin, estas ideas vinieron a mi cabeza pro estar escuchando noticias sobre el proceso de vacunación en distintos países, por lo menos hay noticias de que se están preparando, en donde vivo, #Venezuela había escuchado que el gobierno tiene pensado usar la vacuna rusa desde abril, pero no tengo seguridad de que cumplan, siempre recuerdo que estoy en un país latinoamericano y que estamos acostumbrados a promesas incumplidas y a políticos demagógicos, así que no debemos creer nada hasta que se esté haciendo, mejor aún sino le das tu confianza a ninguno de los políticos hasta que ya lo que dijo está hecho y lo tienes ante ti, pues nuestros políticos son capaces de robar los fondos públicos en plena construcción de una obra o dejar jornadas de trabajo por la mitad para poder robarse las partidas de presupuesto.

En fin, hoy tengo electricidad desde temprano y eso es algo para tener alegría, es algo raro para otras personas e incluso si hace una década me hubieran dicho que tener el servicio eléctrico funcionando en plena capital de la República sería un motivo de alegría porque no sería lo mas frecuente de tener, pues yo mismo no lo habría creído mucho y habría dicho que simplemente estaban exagerando y que eran "Profetas del Desastre"...

Nunca pensé que nuestra casta política pudiera destruir tanto el país, sus servicios, sus industrias, la calidad de vida de los ciudadanos y la autoestima colectiva de los venezolanos... Me equivoque y calculé mal el nivel de descaro, el nivel de corrupción y la podredumbre moral de la camarilla de canallas que colocamos en el poder. Eso es válido para todos los "Bandos", tanto los que dicen ser de 'izquierda' como los que son acusados de ser de 'derecha', ambos bandos no son nada de lo que dicen, son simplemente oportunistas y en el peor de los casos son ladrones o mafias que se lucran de la desgracia.

Ya pasando a cosas un poco mas divertidas, he avanzado en la traducción de la novela web juvenil que estoy compartiendo y la he encontrado divertida, gracias a estas cosas es que me distraigo y no me entrego a la depresión :)

En fin, veamos como va el día y que tanto puedo publicar.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency