How quickly it changes - Enjoying Autumn

It was only the start of this week I shared pictures of a wonderfully bright sunny day in a coastal Dublin suburb, but things can change in Ireland very fast. So fast it's often like having four seasons in the one day.

I like Autumn. I like to see the changes in colour. The weather is never really that cold in Autumn making it perfect for walks.

When it stays dry, the crisp leaves under my feet are rather satisifing. There is often silence and no one else around during the week when everyone is at work and school. Its calming after a hectic summer keeping the kids busy and having then with me ALL the time. Autumn brings a bit of me time.

I dont mind walking in the rain either, although I tend to stay away from the fallen leaves when they are wet. Otherwise I will end up with worms and slugs stuck to my runners along with the wet leaves.

Yesterday started really nice. We went down to the park for a walk with the kids. It was bright, but the weather was due for a change as there was some storm to hit the west.

The colours have started to change

It's still rather Green, but the golds and reds and rusts are creeping in.

And the leaves are falling

Bring simple pleasures for the little ones.

We were lucky, we are in the east so the weather didn't turn to bad. We got some wind and rain late evening and over night.

But now, Its bright out again. Its Sunday afternoon and is chill out time. While the roast is in the oven I plan on curating a bit on steem. The kids are playing with their toys and I have a cuppa tea in my hand.

Autumn has been good so far. Enjoy your Sunday. Enjoy the colour change.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center