Starting a pottery business in Spain

Hi Steemians!

It has been a while since I last posted. I am sorry about that but I was busy sorting out my life and learning how to walk again. That is over, I can walk already and now I have a nice post for you.

IMG_20171208_164206_657.jpg

As you might or might not know I moved to Spain recently (actually I moved 6 months ago) from London to have a more relaxed and calm lifestyle. Well, I got that. Currently I live in a small town with around 2500 habitants close to Toledo. It could not be more different from London.. It is actually a culture shock.

Anyway, the ultimate goal of the moving was to start a business with my fiancee. She is a potter and we are planning to sell her products. First we are opening an Etsy shop, which is similar to Ebay but for handcrafted things. Then we are planning to make a website with a store and also planning to go to physical markets around the country.

IMG_3240.jpg

We have been spending the last few months getting ready for the launch. This partly entails fighting with Spanish authorities because they are just simply unable to do their task and provide basic service that they are for. It also entails making loads of pots, experimenting with different clay and glazes, starting with social media and promoting the business.

IMG_3368.jpg

I could go on for hours about pottery but I will not. At least not now. I will just show you some pictures and share our Instagram link so you can all follow us if you are interested.
I will post some more content about the different aspects of being a potter and starting a business in Spain.

Thank you for reading and do not forget: Vamos Steemit!

Instagram

IMG_3404.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center