Needs versus Wants

We, as adults, always caught in the middle of "I need this" and "I want this".

I always admit that oftentimes, when I go shopping for a certain stuff, I always end up in the register with a full cart. I guess it happened to many of us, especially ladies.

My mom told me that to avoid over spending, before going for a shopping, you must have a shopping list and go straightforward to the stuffs in the list, go to the register, and go home. I have tried it and it worked to me, like once or twice (haha).

Over spending, for like a couple of bucks is okay.

My question is:

Is spending almost $4,000 for a single cognac, okay?

I think, even for a rich person, this is a very good example of being caught between "I need this" and "I want this".

For me, it is not the price, but it is how you enjoy it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center