How reading helped me out

Maybe it’s an idea to start with the fact I actually don’t read unless I have to. I read for work (when I have to), I read for school (when I really have to). Other than that, none at all.

I used to read a lot as a kid, even won first place at a reading competition. I honestly have no clue where it went wrong, I guess I just lost interest in reading. Back then, I was already aware of all the benefits it came with, but many laziness got the better of me.

How does reading help me

I was recently introduced to a platform called Medium. Not only can you write articles but there’s also a lot to read. I read about lifestyle, photography, technology and more.

Every morning I read at least one article when I’m going to work. It gives me little motivational boost and helps start the day better. The articles I read are about things I relate to. And because I can put myself in the writer’s shoes, I feel like I gain more knowledge about how to deal with similar situation, should they happen again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center