It Is Amazing What A Dollar Will Buy

I took a dollar to the Salvation Army Thrift Store today and walked out with an amazing haul.  I'm a book hound and love to read when I can. I often go to thrift stores and pick through the books, but today the Salvation Army had a sale. 10 books for $1.

Here is what I found...


3 - Clive Cussler Books: Black Wind, Lost Empire and Spartan Gold.  I'm a big fan of Cussler and I will buy any book I don't already have. Today was a good day. Here is a blog about Cussler - This Is How A Man Relaxes


2 War Books - American Heritage History of World War I and Great Land Battles of World War II. I love war books and have a pretty impressive collection.


2 Prepper Books - Popular Mechanics Do-It-Yourself book and a First Responder text book. These books are put into my prepper collection to have hard copies of things I may need in a disaster. These are good to have and good to add to the collection.


1 Kids book on Electricity and Magnetism. This is for my son and family. There are a lot of cool experiments we can do at home.


1  Pat Roberson's book called The Secret Kingdom - Now I'm not a Pat Roberson fan, but this book is a first edition and signed by the author. One listed on Ebay for $35


Not a bad day, but isn't it amazing what a dollar will buy. There are hours of entertainment, tons of new knowledge and some information that could be helpful in a disaster.  In a society where many value themselves according to what they have, I try to add value to my self while spending as little as possible. lol


Do you like reading or digging through thrift shops? Let me know in the comments below.

To my followers, you are the medicine that keeps me healthy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center