#IntroduceYourself - This is Me: Jade

Sunday 28 January 2018, Kiyomizu-dera Temple


Hello Steemit World, 

My name is Jade. I'm a 24 year-old girl from Australia. I'm currently working full-time, taking a break from University this semester, and a full-time dragonboat racing competitor. 

This blog was created as a digital record of my journalling, which covers my every day life, fitness, travels and ordinary travels. 

In regards to my journalling, I started less than 2 years ago. My first journal approach adopted the 'Bullet Journal' style. However, I've changed my style to a more freestyle approach. I use it more like a scrapbook, as a record of my memories. 

When I think about the purpose of my journalling, the answer is simple. When I try to recall what I did last week in detail, my memories are foggy (I do have a bad memory btw). I love to collect ticket stubs, restaurant business cards, stamps, and little tid bits which help me to recall where I was or what I was doing at the time. 

Journalling is also very therapeutic for me. It helps me to map out my thoughts, because at times, my mind can just be a huge scramble of problems and worries. When I put it on paper, it helps me put things in perspective. 

I'm the type to overthink things, over and over, which keeps me from actually actioning those thoughts. Such as this blog for example. 

So I hope you don't mind too much if I ramble. I just need to get the thoughts out of my head, otherwise I'll never do it. And hopefully, some of you may teach me things along the way too. 

We'll see what happens. 


Jade  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center