Garlic: A natural dewormer for your sheep and goats

I have been raising sheep and goats for a few years now and have learned so much. A few months ago an Amish man told me a little secret and I thought I should share it! Garlic works as an excellent dewormer for both sheep and goats. I had been using garlic regularly with my chickens and ducks, but hadn't thought to use it for my goats and sheep. So far it has worked fantastically and the goats and sheep eat it up without a problem!

I buy the minced garlic in large jars from either Sam's Club or Costco, depending on where I have a membership at. This particular jar is from Costco.
DSC01559.JPG

This is my bin of oats that I mix it with. You can mix it with any type of grain.
DSC01560.JPG

I scooped some oats into a bucket and added the minced garlic.
DSC01561.JPG

I always mix it thoroughly. If it isn't mixed well the sheep and goats can pick around it.
DSC01564.JPG

As you can see, the sheep and goats have no problem eating it!
DSC01565.JPG

CHECK OUT MY ETSY STORE!!!
http://www.themyrrhmaid.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center