Sickly Saturday | Staying in Bed, Watching Cartoons, and a Tasty Burrito!

image

Last night I took some cough syrup to ward off a bit of sickness that had been slowly building up for the past few days. It started off as a very light sore throat, but by yesterday afternoon it had become very painful.

Anyways, I took the medicine last night, and two more times during the night after that. When I finally was able to fully rouse myself today, it was well into the afternoon. I had awoken earlier than that, but the cough medicine had really made me disoriented and drowsy.

Having been in bed all day, I was feeling pretty weak, but this big burrito was just the thing to get my energy back. That wasn’t all I ate, as after that I felt stable enough to walk so I had some pop tarts as well.

image

Since I’m still not 100%, I’ve been watching my favorite cartoon, Detective Conan! I’ve been watching this show for years, and I still haven’t caught up to the current episodes, though I am getting closer. I’m on episode 626 now out of 800+, so still quite a ways to go to get fully caught up, but I kind of like the idea of knowing there are so many more ahead to watch instead of having to wait for new ones to be released...

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center