The Roqueño´s Dream (CHAPTER I) ☼

" The Roqueño paradise, many say it, few live it, others crash and some succeed."

               

Toggle Night Mode to improve the visualization

               

Hello steemians! On this occasion I want to share with all of you the experience i lived in 2012 when I worked in Los Roques archipelago in Venezuela. For some time, I took a notebook and a pencil where I began to capture my day after day As a Diary, (Although I wanted to call it a binnacle) that now with great pleasure I will transcribe for all of you. This will be a series of post where I will relate this trip full of emotions, learnings, smiles, tears, good and bad moments. As Bret Michaels said:

" Every rose has its thorn. "

SEPARADOR nocturno.png


Before starting I would like to leave these notes so for you to know some little things that will help to understand a little more this story and thus have a good experience with this reading.

  • - Everything written here is transcribed from my diary or binnacle literally, how you read it, is exactly as I wrote it at that moment.

  • - The highlighted text I will use it to place things written today, they are not in the binnacle and this will serve to have a better finalization of the ideas and place some other interesting details.

  • It should be noted that indeed i change some words and idioms for the understanding of all readers who are not from Venezuela.


And last but not least remember to press the play button to acclimate the post

               

Source

SEPARADOR nocturno.png

Chapter I

               

Only seven days more to have two months already in Los Roques encouraged me to write. This will be a diary about my trip which is not one hundred percent clear yet.
I came to work, ¡To making cash pal! But in these almost two months I have learned, lived and experienced things that I didn't know would happen.
The idea of coming to Los Roques I think it has changed its north, it's weird ... or I feel weird at the moment. But well I will try to start my story from here and so, if someone reads this, it will understand ... or so I think.
I will leave my anecdotes and some tips to not forget.

¡ let's start!


               

Steemians in a future post I will tell you why I have problems remembering dates and things like that.

October 17, 2012
I think it will be the only date I will writte for now.

¡ Arrive to El gran Roque!
¡Finally! After waiting more or less a month for a vacancy I have reached Los Roques. The trip by plane was interesting, a little nervous because the * ChapiAir * plane was like an old flying coffee machine.
As soon as I arrived at the Roques I knew that ... ¡I didn't know anything! Its totally different to how you think, it is very beautiful, in every corner you can take a photo, its really like a paradise.

               

When i come down from the Coffee Maker a man with a wheelbarrow took me to Natura Viva, my new job. I was received by two girls "Pilin and Paola", very kind they offered me water and everything very well, although I noticed them a little nervous, somewhat restless and looking for the innkeeper very quickly. while i waitng them i take a sit and still waiting for the water, i was thirsty.
Suddenly I hear from the other side of the inn "ahhh that's the new guy". Well to clarify, at first they believed that I was a tourist and the nervousness that I noticed at the beginning was because they did not have rooms available. Oh and at the end of all this mess ... Guess what? They didn't give me the water!


BlackBerry 83201036.JPG

               

That same day from the terrace of the inn i saw ¡The best sunset of all my life! While I was there enjoying the view, appears pancho (Jean Carlos) who was the friend who convinced me to go to work on Los Roques. When he saw me, he was like a child at Christmas. Laughter, he welcome me and give me hugs of joy, and then the disaster is about to start. ¡we came to rock los roques!

𝑰 𝒓𝒆𝒎𝒆𝒎𝒃𝒆𝒓 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒏 𝒘𝒆 𝒍𝒆𝒇𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒊𝒏𝒏 𝒘𝒆 𝒘𝒂𝒍𝒌𝒆𝒅 𝒕𝒐 𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒉𝒆 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒌𝒆𝒅, 𝒂𝒍𝒎𝒐𝒔𝒕 𝒂𝒍𝒐𝒏𝒈 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒔𝒉𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝒐𝒇 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒃𝒆𝒂𝒄𝒉, 𝒊𝒕 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝒂𝒍𝒍 𝒗𝒆𝒓𝒚 𝒖𝒏𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒍. 𝑾𝒆 𝒕𝒂𝒍𝒌𝒆𝒅 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒂 𝒇𝒆𝒘 𝒎𝒊𝒏𝒖𝒕𝒆𝒔 𝒄𝒂𝒕𝒄𝒉𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒖𝒑 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒑𝒂𝒏𝒄𝒉𝒐´𝒔 𝒕𝒂𝒍𝒌𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒂𝒃𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝒍𝒐𝒔 𝒓𝒐𝒒𝒖𝒆𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒉𝒐𝒘 𝒉𝒆 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝒅𝒐𝒊𝒏𝒈.
𝑾𝒆 𝒂𝒓𝒓𝒊𝒗𝒆𝒅 𝒂𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒄𝒆 𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒉𝒆 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒌𝒔,𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒓𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒊𝒏 𝒂 𝒔𝒎𝒂𝒍𝒍 𝒓𝒐𝒐𝒎 𝒉𝒆 𝒍𝒊𝒗𝒆𝒔. 𝑩𝒖𝒕 𝒈𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝒔𝒖𝒃𝒋𝒆𝒄𝒕 𝒔𝒆𝒑𝒂𝒓𝒂𝒕𝒆𝒍𝒚 𝒃𝒆𝒄𝒂𝒖𝒔𝒆 𝑰 𝒔𝒕𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝒎𝒚 𝒔𝒖𝒊𝒕𝒄𝒂𝒔𝒆 𝒊𝒏 𝒉𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒎𝒚 𝒄𝒊𝒕𝒚 𝒄𝒍𝒐𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒔, 𝑰 𝒏𝒆𝒆𝒅 𝒕𝒐 𝒘𝒂𝒊𝒕 𝒂 𝒄𝒐𝒖𝒑𝒍𝒆 𝒐𝒇 𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒓𝒔 𝒃𝒆𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝑰 𝒄𝒐𝒖𝒍𝒅 𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒕𝒂𝒃𝒍𝒆 𝒃𝒆𝒄𝒂𝒖𝒔𝒆 𝑷𝒂𝒏𝒄𝒉𝒐 𝒕𝒐𝒐𝒌 𝒂 𝒃𝒐𝒕𝒕𝒍𝒆 𝒐𝒇 𝒓𝒖𝒎 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒘𝒆 𝒔𝒊𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒕𝒐 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒓𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒘𝒆𝒍𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒆 𝒄𝒆𝒍𝒆𝒃𝒓𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 𝒘𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝒐𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓 𝒑𝒆𝒐𝒑𝒍𝒆 𝒘𝒉𝒐 𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒚 𝒘𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒊𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒄𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒘𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒊𝒓 𝒄𝒐-𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒌𝒆𝒓𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒐𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒔 𝒘𝒉𝒐 𝒘𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒏𝒆𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒃𝒐𝒓𝒔.
𝑨𝒇𝒕𝒆𝒓 𝒂 𝒄𝒐𝒖𝒑𝒍𝒆 𝒐𝒇 𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒓𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒂 𝒇𝒆𝒘 𝒈𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝒅𝒓𝒊𝒏𝒌𝒔, 𝒑𝒂𝒏𝒄𝒉𝒐´𝒔 𝒕𝒂𝒌𝒆 𝒎𝒆 𝒕𝒐 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒄𝒆 𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝑰 𝒘𝒐𝒖𝒍𝒅 𝒔𝒍𝒆𝒆𝒑 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒍𝒊𝒗𝒆...
𝑻𝒉𝒆 𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒔𝒆 𝒐𝒇 𝒆𝒎𝒑𝒍𝒐𝒚𝒆𝒆𝒔 𝒐𝒇 𝑵𝒂𝒕𝒖𝒓𝒂 𝑽𝒊𝒗𝒂.

My new home.

The house for the employees was waiting for me, a comfortable enough bed, air conditioning, a very hard pillow, the bathroom was in the back of the house, it had no doors and In summary ... It was the ugliest house of los roques ¡Haha! ¡ It was very ugly! But well that was the least.

𝑻𝒉𝒆 𝒏𝒆𝒙𝒕 𝒅𝒂𝒚 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝒂 𝒄𝒉𝒂𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒏𝒈𝒆, 𝑰 𝒈𝒐 𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝒐𝒇 𝒎𝒚 𝒓𝒐𝒐𝒎 𝒕𝒐 𝒃𝒓𝒖𝒔𝒉 𝒎𝒊 𝒕𝒐𝒐𝒕𝒉𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒅𝒚 𝒕𝒐 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒓𝒕 𝒎𝒚 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒌 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒏 𝑰 𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒍𝒊𝒕𝒕𝒍𝒆 𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒔𝒆, 𝒔𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒉𝒂𝒑𝒑𝒆𝒏𝒔 ... 𝑰 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒏𝒆𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒎𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒏𝒕. ¡𝑰 𝒉𝒂𝒅 𝒏𝒐 𝒊𝒅𝒆𝒂 𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝑰 𝒉𝒂𝒅 𝒕𝒐 𝒈𝒐! ¡𝒐𝒇 𝒄𝒐𝒖𝒓𝒔𝒆! 𝑰𝒇 𝑰 𝒘𝒆𝒏𝒕 𝒂𝒍𝒍 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒘𝒂𝒚 𝒕𝒐 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒔𝒆 𝑰 𝒑𝒓𝒂𝒄𝒕𝒊𝒄𝒂𝒍𝒍𝒚 𝒅𝒊𝒅 𝒊𝒕 ¡𝒂𝒕 𝒏𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕! 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒃𝒚 𝒅𝒂𝒚 ¡𝒊𝒕 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒐𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒍𝒅, 𝒂𝒏 𝒖𝒏𝒌𝒏𝒐𝒘𝒏 𝒅𝒊𝒎𝒆𝒏𝒔𝒊𝒐𝒏! 𝑰 𝒅𝒊𝒅 𝒏𝒐𝒕 𝒉𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒃𝒖𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒓𝒆𝒎𝒐𝒕𝒆𝒔𝒕 𝒊𝒅𝒆𝒂, 𝒔𝒐 𝒘𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝑰 𝒅𝒊𝒅 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝒕𝒐 𝒈𝒐 𝒊𝒏 𝒂 𝒔𝒕𝒓𝒂𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒍𝒊𝒏𝒆 𝒂𝒍𝒍 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒕𝒊𝒎𝒆 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒆𝒙𝒑𝒍𝒐𝒓𝒆.
𝑻𝒉𝒆 𝒊𝒏𝒏 𝒊𝒔 𝒂𝒃𝒐𝒖𝒕 𝟓 𝒎𝒊𝒏𝒖𝒕𝒆𝒔 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒎 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒉𝒐𝒖𝒔𝒆 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝑰 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝟐𝟎 𝒎𝒊𝒏𝒖𝒕𝒆𝒔 𝒍𝒂𝒕𝒆𝒓 𝒕𝒐 𝒇𝒊𝒏𝒅 𝒊𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒎𝒐𝒓𝒏𝒊𝒏𝒈.

               

Work.

Well I started scrubbing the dishes, but after a while I became more involved in the world of cooking to the point where I already made breakfast for tourists and staff, lunch and dinner for the staff and some desserts for tourists and well.. also all the previous task as when I started, ¡I do everything!.

𝑻𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒅𝒂𝒚 𝑰 𝒐𝒃𝒗𝒊𝒐𝒖𝒔𝒍𝒚 𝒎𝒆𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒘𝒉𝒐𝒍𝒆 𝒕𝒆𝒂𝒎, 𝒃𝒖𝒕 𝒊𝒇 𝒕𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒊𝒔 𝒔𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒐𝒏𝒆 𝒕𝒐 𝒉𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒍𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕 𝒊𝒔 𝑬𝒗𝒆𝒍𝒊𝒐, 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒎 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒅𝒂𝒚 𝒕𝒐 𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒔 𝒅𝒂𝒚 𝑰 𝒄𝒐𝒏𝒔𝒊𝒅𝒆𝒓 𝒉𝒊𝒎 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒃𝒆𝒔𝒕 𝒄𝒉𝒆𝒇 𝒐𝒇 𝒍𝒐𝒔 𝒓𝒐𝒒𝒖𝒆𝒔. 𝑰𝒕'𝒔 𝒂𝒍𝒍 𝒂𝒏 𝒂𝒓𝒕 𝒉𝒆 𝒅𝒐𝒆𝒔, 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒑𝒂𝒔𝒔𝒊𝒐𝒏 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝒘𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒎𝒐𝒕𝒊𝒗𝒂𝒕𝒆𝒅 𝒎𝒆 𝒕𝒐 𝒘𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒃𝒆 𝒂 𝒄𝒉𝒆𝒇 𝒊𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒇𝒖𝒕𝒖𝒓𝒆.


BlackBerry 83201036.JPG

               

               

touristing.

¡The cayos! The best of here, crystal clear waters, white sand, unique landscapes. Snorkeling was the most amazing i did, there are thousands of fish, corals, cliffs where you do not see the bottom of the sea 100% brutal!.

               


Some cost
Snorkel equipment50 Bolívares fuertes.
Boat50 o 60 Bolívares fuertes.
hitch a lift0 Bolívares Fuertes.

               

So far these sheets were like an introduction. So I'll start writing my day to day starting today.

               
SEPARADOR nocturno.png

               

               

Well Steemians up to here the first of this series of posts that I hope you really enjoy and know through these lines how was my experience. Thank you very much for reading and you know, stay tune that I will soon upload * *** chapter II.**

               

I await your comments, appreciations and recommendations.

               

Hb nocturno.png

Permissions : Images without a source, the final banner and the page dividers are from our authorship. Any use or edition of these images are ACCEPTED as long as it is previously notified and then we give them authorization to use them.
Special Thanks: Team @Fuerza-hispana and especially @dariuska2008, their time and dedication were essential to achieve this post and those to come. Infinite Thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now