Signing off: A trial separation or two

Tonight, my wife and I are going to go out to dinner, perhaps even live on the edge and have dessert but I am sceptical as to how it will go because, it will be our first attempt at separation.

We just dropped our daughter to stay with her grandparents for an overnight visit. The only times we have ever both been away from her for the night was in the first days of her life, when she was in the intensive care unit at the hospital with a few minor complications.

Let's see how it goes but I am hoping well so that this can become a little bit more of a regular thing so my wife and I can perhaps go out a little further than a sushi bar, and maybe even start dancing again. With her studies, my working schedules and our daughter between, we don't really spend much time together.

It will actually be two separations of sorts tonight as I will try not to be online at Steemit or in chat and instead get some junk food (after the sushi) and watch a movie with my wife. I can't remember the last time I really had an evening away from here so it will most likely do me some good to get some space. At least, it will give my VP a chance to recover some. A little distance is healthy for a relationship they say.

The photo is from a taxi ride to a Salsa bar in Barcelona and our first trip away together. Even though it isn't the greatest quality image, it is one of my favourites of my wife as, she seems happy. I wonder where that woman went... :P

Anyway, I wish you all a great Saturday and if all goes well I will see you tomorrow. If not, I will see you in a few hours.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center