The sausage castle is officially mine! She is a renovator and a half! Watch me as I turn this old girl into a stunner!!

Omg ... I have limitless ideas and awesome amounts of know how to get my castle to a shit hot standard as quickly as is possible with a quality outcome.
If you are into diy then I encourage you to watch what I do here. I am a trade qualified painter, and an interior designer, and I also have 7 years in technical (paint industry). I have turned little shitters into lucrative realestate before, and I will again. The difference this time is that I’m doing it for me!

A4C6EAEF-963B-47ED-9FA0-1A62FADB56DC.jpeg

Do it once, do it well would be my favourite policy. Never pass on a problem. Research research research!

I love renovation!

I am however quite over whelmed by the size of the project I have embarked on, although I’m just getting right on with it.

These are the real estate photo’s, they must have been taken about 6 - 8 years ago... the house is not in as good condition as this! Pfft salesmen!!

F294D4FE-FE55-4A31-96A5-2630FBCD20F9.jpeg

It’s was sold as a deceased estate. (I’m hearing strange noises just as I’m writing this!! Lol! Seriously, a door just closed as I wrote that! Probably wind!!Probably.... )

ohhh my god I have a lot of work a head of me! I moved in over the weekend, so excuse the state of the place! Been working on Hamilton island as well, but this is the pad.

It a 80’s renovators delight!! The carpet toxically bad, and coming out tomorrow arvo after work and the painting has officially commenced!

20F0AC26-FAC2-470E-88DA-FA1B36E1BF3F.jpeg

My First post will show you how to prepare old shabby walls, and bring them up to really good walls. I have plenty of examples to show you. Plenty!!

If your after some tips on how to paint, I have 27 years of experience on the matter!! I’ve learnt just a few tricks along the way. Given that most of you are overseas, it is doubtful that I’ll be doing my self out of a job, so I may as well share the secrets to a great finish!

I’d be appreciative on any gardening advice, as the only way I’ll ever have green thumbs is by dipping them in green paint. I can’t see the back fence at all, the garden is being choked by bamboo, but I believe it has stone terraced retaining walls, to deal with the sloping block the castle is built on!!

The plan is, dark timber flooring that is close in colour to Japan black, white walls, 70’s string lines on the balustrading (in black) . Maybe new doors , but definitely fat skirts, sheer curtains in green on a “S” track ( not the technical name), but super sexy. Red and white bathrooms. Green timber and white kitchen with funky floor!! Ohhh and of course a green retro velvet chesterfield bar, right beside the plunge pool ... A pool table has to fit somewhere too!!

Downstairs I will convert into a two bedroom self contained granny flat!! (Or 2 bed apartment for those not from Australia 🇦🇺)

At this stage it’s a four bedroom with an office but soon or later it will be a 5 bedrooms in total, and a pool room, but dual occupancy.

So stay tuned for my renovating and DIY journey with my very first sausage castle.

❤️ @Steemsausage
6C96C5C1-A642-477E-A45E-F8D956B15B1E.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center