Water Fasting : Day Three

cb04ed4d0deb70c4378475ac9c656968.jpg

I've been taking time to reconnect with family and we decided to go on a water fast together. At first I thought it would be too hard for some of them but surprised to find they're all committed to it so far! They say the third day is the worst but today I was able to do a mini hike, visit the local kids play place and help tidy up easily. I'm really focused on not eating so maybe that's why it's easy for me to do these activities.

I'd say the hardest part of this water fast is having to feed the kids and hear the whining. In my mind I'm just thinking, I'd LOVE to have their food! I find myself just enjoying the smell of it and really seeing just how much self control I have gives me some sort of boost. So, all in all fasting has kind of made me more mindful. I'm starting to gain some mental clarity and focus.

My parents are saying they feel very foggy and a "walking on air" feel. I'm hoping this fades and ketosis sets in. At the ketosis phase, your body thrives off of stored fat and all the toxins stored within the fat is released. So, you can kind of consider this a body reset.

My goal is to keep going for two weeks to get my weight down to a manageable amount and start building muscle mass afterwards. I want to continue with my ketosis so I may adapt to a keto based diet where I thrive on healthy fats such as nuts, avocados, and I just downloaded a keto recipe app to get more ideas. Surprisingly there are a variety of options! Let's see where this takes me. It's only day three so I still have a long way to go. Hopefully after today things just keep getting better. I'm already feeling a difference so I'm hoping to keep it up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now