Thrift Store Stuff or: How I Learned to Embrace the Junk, Episode #1

shop2.jpg




Episode #1



In my introduceyourself post I had mentioned that my husband, @covertdaniel, and I have an online store. One of the perks of our business is every so often we get to head out to the local thrift stores and see if there are any treasures for us to find.

I often see so many things that are just too weird to pass up, but unfortunately, we live in a small apartment. If I acted on my hoarder impulse (from my mothers side) every time I saw an Oreo shaped cookie jar or an old roulette table, we would have to sleep out on the balcony.

So I thought why not share the strange and weird with you guys! I'm sure some of you out there can appreciate thrift store stuff and may even be inspired or curious enough to head out to your local thrift shop.



Weird and Strange From Yesterday's Trip



sailor22.jpgsailor0.jpgsailor00.jpg


I'm not much for the seafaring life, what with living in the middle of a desert, but I got a kick out of this! This would be perfect for any boat loving steemian. What is it? No Idea! It seems to be some kind of pitcher or maybe a vase. And yes that is a whale of a handle!


tea11.jpgteapot3.jpgteapot2.jpg



Haven't you always wanted a pyramid shaped teapot with a palm tree theme? I know I have!




vadertoast1.jpg



Oh cool! A Darth Vader helmet? Mask? Book end?



toaster3.jpgtoaster1.jpgtoaster2.jpg



It's a toaster! What kitchen is complete without a Darth Vader toaster? Not mine that's for sure. This one came home with mama! Mr. Vader will be heating up my toast from now on.




Well my fellow steemians, stay tuned for the next episode. Maybe I'll find a Storm Trooper blender. Until then, let me now what kind of treasures you find!





P.S. All photos were taken by me, @sleepy.vanilla, and gif is from giphy.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center