My Son's Birthday Gift Is Turning Off Cell Service @senseicat

My primary reason for getting our 11 year old son a cell phone was because he was starting middle school and his teacher recommended that kids bring their devices for science "research."

At this stage, teachers prefer that students communicate directly to them via e-mail to address questions or concerns, instead of dealing with parents.

The internet is sketchy at school, and I found out that our son is told that he can listen to music in class and when he has a sub, they often play on their phones and allow the kids to even instructing our kids "not to tell their parents or they will lose the privilege and get into trouble."

Let me be the first to say, that no actual research has been getting done on this particular cell phone based on internet search history, unless music, YouTube, or video games count.

cell citation.jpg

In fact, the past several months, my son has been using the majority of our shared data playing pokemon go. I was told that the game was developed to have people get more exercise by walking.

This past week, my child requests we DRIVE to play basketball or go to the park because they happen to be poke stops where a major acquisition occurs in the game.

I have issued the CELL CITATION so please view it and the remedy is IMPOUND PHONE.

I called our cell phone carrier and the cancellation representative offered to credit the cost of our son's monthly phone charge all together and give us 2 extra GB of data per month if we kept his service active.

The cancellation department was absolutely floored when I emphatically and without a moment's thought said, NO. The rep even asked me, "What will your son do without a cell phone?" She was genuinely concerned and questioning my parenting choice.

banana.jpg

Thank you for reading and laughing at my post because, sharing this story with you has saved me from SEEK THERAPY remedy (see above citation).

upvotefollowresteem.gif

Engage With Our Kids @senseicat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center