Martin's Life Chapter Four Day Two

I woke up feeling much better than yesterday. Ready to try new things, new hobbies and new challenges.

One of these new hobbies are (surprise, surprise) Blogging.

In many ways I am a bit old-school so I started my day by writing Day One on a piece of paper, while getting some early morning vitamin D.
After a full page I jumped in a cold shower. This is also a new change in my life: Cold showers.
A few weeks ago I watched a video made by "Practical Psychology" called "Benefits of Cold Showers - Improve Your Lifestyle - YouTube". I told my father of this and we agreed to put the shower on cold for the last two minutes of our shower. I nearly died! I always said that the best thing God gave me was a hot shower everyday and now I thought it is a good idea to start showering cold?

Another challenge I am trying is to do is to see how long I can go without Whats app to keep my friends from constantly sending me messages. This challenge is to help me put my phone down more, it did not go well... an hour after I deleted Whats app Dean (my gym buddy) started SMS'ing me: "How's your day's plans? You up for a late gym session?" this SMS was followed by: "oh, never mind! We have people over and I cannot gym today. How about tomorrow early morning?" which was followed by "Maybe not early... I want a good rest. How about 10am?"... We settled on 9 am.

That's when I decided to find a website to post blogs on. Moment before I decided on a website my sister came in my room, directed me to this site and told me this is the best one to post it on. I was inclined to believe her. Now I use Steemit beta

I few hours later it was time to study. Today I studied for one and a half hours. Improvement!

I was interrupted by my parents saying that we are going to visit Grandma and Granddad.
There we always drink tea and catch up on our lives, except, this time, my mother asked for coffee...and it was terrible. After she tried drinking half the cup my mother could not take it anymore. So while grandad was not looking she tried to empty it out on a plant next to her, but missed and coloured the wall. This was followed by awkward rumbling and quick thinking to hide this mistake. The suspense was high, but my mother hid it well. phew...

That evening we returned home and everybody worked together to neaten the house, set the table and cook the food.
We all ended this week with candle light dinner outside. After that I retired to my room where I watched more series and went to bed.

The big changes in my life is going to come slow, but at least I am changing parts of my life!
What new hobbies or daily challenges could a try more, I wonder?

And for anyone who was actually interested in reading this: Thanks and good day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now