Friday of decisions + Viernes de decisiones [Eng+Spa]


Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen
"Typewriter" Created by: MitchyBoy
Image generated in NightStudio - Imagen generada en NightStudio




Spanish Version Bellow


Today is Friday, it's the 5th of the month, and I'm finishing the work week. That week hasn't been very busy, and we've had some health complications at home. But overall, we're not that bad. Overall it's not a great week, but at the very least it's ending, and we hope things get better this weekend.

For days now, I've been thinking about what to do with my old Spanish translation project of a free web novel, originally published in Chinese. There was the issue that it is a personal and independent project, that gives me a lot of freedom, but with a novel of more than 2000 chapters, it has become a bit heavy. That's why I've taken several breaks from translating, and I recently learned that a group of translators had taken this novel and had already completed the entire translation into Spanish.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


This happens while I have about 200 chapters left to complete my translation. So I have no reason to continue. Seeing that, I thought about other novels that I liked, and that I read in full on the Chinese website. I found some that I found interesting, and they were by the same author.

Of the works by Lan Gui (蘭桂), which is the nickname of the person who makes the novels, I particularly liked one that he originally published in 2021, on the 'jjwxc' platform. In Chinese the title is: 大佬拿了渣男剧本 [快穿].



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


A curious detail is that when I tried to translate it into Spanish for the first time, the name I translated was: A Good Man Rides the Waves in the Script of a Scumbag [Fast Trip]. But today, when I check to see if anyone has already translated it, I found that it was translated into English, but the title of the translation is: The Gangster Took the Scumbag Script.

If you look closely, you will notice that there are several differences between both titles, although in general terms they retain the identity of what the web novel is about. I suppose all of this can be attributed to the fact that every translation is an interpretation. I remember reading that a translation cannot translate like the old software translation programs did, which ended up making you feel like you were reading a text written by Tarzan before going to school.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Anyway, I'm going to review the English translation to guide me in my personal Spanish translation, but I'll try to stick as closely as I can to the original Chinese text. In the end, I will surely have to rewrite some sentences, idioms and other things, something that has already happened to me with other novels that I have translated previously.

It promises to be a bit long work, plus I want to illustrate the translations with images generated according to the context. For images, I plan to use Nightcafe's AI imaging site. I find all this to be a little more work than usual, but it's something that entertains me, and I enjoy it.

So the saying that 'if you like it, then it doesn't weigh too much on you' applies. Well, I think I have explained everything, plus I went on a little longer than I had planned. So I say goodbye, wishing you that you are well and that we can read again another time.




Versión en Inglés arriba


Estamos a viernes, es el día 5 del mes, y estoy terminando la semana laboral. Esa semana no ha sido de mucho trabajo, y hemos tenido algunas complicaciones de salud en casa. Pero en general, no estamos tan mal. En general no es una semana que fuera grandiosa, pero cuando menos ya está terminando, y deseamos que las cosas mejoren en este fin de semana.

Desde hace días tengo pensado que hacer con mi viejo proyecto de traducción a español de una novela web gratuita, publicada originalmente en chino. Estaba la cuestión de que es un proyecto personal e independiente, eso me da mucha libertad, pero con una novela de más de 2000 capítulos, ha resultado un poco pesado. Por eso me he tomado varios descansos de la traducción, y hace poco me enteré de que un grupo de traductores había tomado esta novela y ya había completado toda la traducción al español.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Eso sucede mientras a mí me faltan como 200 capítulos para completar mi traducción. Así que no tengo motivo para seguir. Viendo eso, pensé en otras novelas que me gustaron, y que leí completas en el sitio web chino. Me encontré con unas que me resultaron interesantes y eran de un mismo autor.

De las obras de Lan Gui (蘭桂), que es nombre de quien hace las novelas, me gustó en particular una que publicó originalmente en 2021, en la plataforma ‘jjwxc’. En chino el título es: 大佬拿了渣男剧本 [快穿].



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Un detalle curioso es que cuando lo traté de traducir al español por primera vez, el nombre que le traduje fue: Un buen hombre cabalga las olas en el guion de una escoria [Viaje rápido]. Pero hoy, que reviso si alguien ya lo ha traducido, me encontré que sí estaba traducido al inglés, pero el título de la traducción es: The Gangster Took the Scumbag Script (El gánster lleva el guion de escoria).

Si te fijas un poco notarás que hay varias diferencias entre ambos títulos, aunque en líneas generales conservan la identidad de lo que trata la novela web. Supongo que todo eso se puede achacar a que toda traducción es una interpretación. Recuerdo haber leído que una traducción no puede traducir como lo hacían los viejos programas de traducción por software, que terminaban haciendo que uno sintiera que estaba leyendo un texto escrito por Tarzán antes de pasar por la escuela.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Como sea, voy a revisar la traducción al inglés para guiarme en mi traducción personal al español, pero trataré de apegarme lo más que pueda al texto original del chino. A fin de cuentas, me tocará de seguro rehacer la redacción de algunas oraciones, modismos y otras cosas, que es algo que ya me ha pasado con otras novelas que he traducido con anterioridad.

Promete ser un trabajo un poco largo, además de que quiero ilustrar las traducciones con imágenes generadas según el contexto. Para las imágenes, pienso usar el sitio de generación imágenes por IA de Nightcafe. Todo esto me parece que plantea un poco más de trabajo de lo habitual, pero es algo que me entretiene, y lo disfruto.

Así que se aplica eso de que ‘si te gusta, entonces no te pesa mucho’. Bien, ya creo que he explicado todo, además de que me extendí un poco más de lo que tenía previsto. Así que ya me despido, deseándote que tú estés bien y que nos podamos leer de nuevo en otra oportunidad.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center