The "Stars under hypnosis", and you?

"Forewarned, it means armed" proverb

To begin this topic, you need to know that this television show was first shown in France. And then it was happily repeated in every European country, in new faces and scenery. And only now this show has reached Russia.

For many people this show has caused mixed reactions in Europe and the world, and now it's the second Sunday it is shown at the best time on the "1 Channel" of Russia. I want to express my attitude in this post as a psychologist - and to you, dear readers, I propose to talk about visible and not visible pluses and minuses.

To begin with, I'm not that old, but I remember what several young generations missed. I remember the sessions of the touring hypnologist that struck me in childhood in the assembly hall of the Soviet sanatorium in the early 80s of the last century.

I remember how my grandmother and her neighbors always sat in front of the television screen, along with a bunch of cans and bottles of water, without missing a single program with hypnotists Kashpirovsky or Chumak. They charged the water through the TV so that it became curative from all diseases. There is no person in Russia at that time who would not drink this water)))

I remember my school experiments of hypnosis after reading the books of Vladimir Levi. I remember how I came to the gypsies specially to again and again test my non-hypnotism. I was even offended that I was resistant to trance. Later it was confirmed to me by clinical hypnologists at my insistence.

Now I see how whole countries (and in the long term continents) immerse themselves in trance and complete insecurity with the help of TV shows.

Pros of this process:

  • all viewers will understand that "the map is not a territory" - their image of themselves can be erased and completely changed in a matter of seconds
  • statesmen who, after Lev Messing, were not surprised by anything, maybe they will better understand how to apply hypnosis in sports, war, business and art for the benefit of all
  • many viewers will take note that hypnosis is a very successful method of self-development and social realization, and not just a way of treating addicts and alcoholics

The disadvantages of this process are:

  • People will understand that hypnosis is not only a clinical method of treatment of addictions, but also an entertainment program (it's terrible even to think about how corporate and other holidays of wealthy people will now pass),
  • Many viewers will lose confidence in themselves and rest, feel their total helplessness before accidental hypnosis from intruders - after all, before their eyes, famous people (actors, athletes and singers), whom they had loved and respected before, turned into puppets devoid of their own will ,
  • people will become an order of magnitude more suggestible before any propaganda, although the TV has already coped with this task very successfully
  • hypnotic viewers will receive suggestions and programs that can become self-fulfilling prophecies at any moment that the state needs.

There are a number of less obvious consequences of this show, but ... to understand the overall picture it will be enough.

1 2 3 4 ... I laugh with everyone, but there's little fun in it


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center