Bajai Life Camp 18.01: Day 513

Bajai Life Camp 18.01: Day 513
Brentwood
Thursday November 1, 2018
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
183 lbs. (Yes, there's a scale).
28.09% changed

Welcome to November.

There's a new line in the titles. There's a scale at my mom's house so I can get back to that and keep track.

So let's get going.

First task after getting up is fulfilling a promise to myself. I'm going to Tom's gym. It's a chore to get out there on public transport, so I'll likely utilize Lyft. Looks like $20.00 round trip. Add it to the budget.

My friend Monda hit me up for a fitness consultation. We'll see how that turns out.

I imagined two months here would be a long time, but already it seems short. Good. Especially if it gets cold. It's a warm one today. No jacket required. I almost feel like I should be in shorts.

New clothes on the agenda as well. Sneakers especially. Sweats... stuff to train in. My stuff seems old. So I can replace items one-for-one.

The Basement Troll


20181031_The basement.png
Rule #10 for Living Like a Millennial; move into your mother's basement. I like it down there. It needs arranging so I can roll off the sofa and exercise. I must shoot my series there as well, to emphasize the anywhere component of the Come Back. I promised my mom three hours of house work to help get clothes and such, sorted.

Grin and Ignore it.

"Apathy will set you free."

Problem is I care too much about people who don't care so much about themselves. With this in mind I will practice not getting involved in other people's problems, dreams, grammar, habits, etc., unless it's professional. This is something I must practice.

Keeping the Promise


tdsc.png
I promised myself I'd go to Tom's gym and I did that today. It was great seeing him and being in the presence of his success. We ended up hanging out for a while and I, we realized, we are one of the few people we'd like to hang out with.

Only good energy. Only strong energy. Only high frequencies.

I stopped in at the Y and was told I can get two months for about $100.00. That's what's up!! I can drive to TD and ride the trolley or walk to the Y. Best of both. Now, will I do both? TD has everything I need.

On the way back I bought some fixins for my crockpot goodness. Prepped it and it was fun. Should be good eating tomorrow.

Then... and I know this is exciting... I went shopping. New backpack for up here, new sneaks, (trainers) & sweats and shorts for the workout. ¢ All on sale, of course. Everything's on sale in Philly.

Being from Philadelphia means never paying full retail price.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now