A beautiful rainy 🌧️ evening with a rainbow 🌈 in the sky!

Isn't it great when you go out for some work in cloudy evening and come across a beautiful rainbow?

Yesterday I was going somewhere in the evening when a drizzle started. Suddenly on one side of the sky I noticed a wonderful rainbow spanning from one end to another. It looked so amazing, I had to stop to click a picture.

Mittal Patel, Mittalpatel, Mittalpatel.co.in photography, blogging

On the other side of the sky, hidden behind the dark clouds sun was about to set. The sun rays beaming through the clouds were creating spectacular view of the evening.

Mittal Patel, Mittalpatel, Mittalpatel.co.in photography, blogging

That made my day! I was lucky enough to have some free time. So I stopped there on a busy street for a while to enjoy beautiful weather and observe surrounding. People were busy in their routine life. Rushing around to finish their work and reach home quickly before it starts raining heavily. Many a times, doing your mundane work is more important than enjoying rainbow.

But I firmly believe, one has to learn to enjoy the small things in life. Enjoying rain, taking stroll with your partner, listening to soothing music, sipping a tea/coffee from roadside vendor, and much more can be done without much efforts/expense to recharge yourself. Are you really enjoying those small things around you? Let me know your experience in comments.

Follow me ( @mittalpatel) for more updates about my thoughts on life, technology, general knowledge and photography.
You can also visit my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center