When was the last time you took a chance or tried something new?

Peoples first reaction when they heard me telling about quitting my job and moving to the other side of the country, were in many cases "I wish I could do something like that" or "I wish I had done something like that when I was younger". For me, that's a bit provocative, because, why can't you? Life is too short to not do what you dream of, isn't it? I fully respect those who don't have the urge or need of doing 'crazy' things in life, but if you spend more time thinking about what you want to do rather than just doing it, then I think it's time for you to take a chance.

What really made me decide to quit my job was when I was on a very scary hike this summer. I said to myself that if I got back down safe and alive, I was going to quit. And as I planted my feet back on solid ground, the decision was made.

You can read more about me moving here :)

This picture is from that hike. Don't be fooled by the smile, I was super-scared.

The hike was to Stortinden in Vesterålen.

/Karianne

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now