Becoming a YES-person and trying new things. First up: Brazilian jiu-jitsu

I just came from my first ever Brazilian jiu-jitsu-training, and boy, how fun was that! After I moved to Sigerfjord from Stavanger, I decided that whatever comes my way, needs to be tried. So when my cousin asked @level.north and me to join a different kind of workout, I had to say yes. Read about me taking a chance by moving to the other side of the country here :)


Us (sweaty) newbies picking up moves for our next training ...

Because, let's be honest; what's the worst that can happen when you try something new? Either you like it, and how cool is that to have a new hobby? ... And if you don't like it, well, then just don't do it again. I actually believe most people are afraid to say yes and try new things. Because the known is so much comfortable than the un-known. But for me saying no is no longer an option, and I think I will grow as a person by being a YES-mam.


Next time we'll be all pro and stuff, just like this.

/Karianne

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now