Visiting my daughter and granddaughter πŸΌπŸ‘Ά whilst worried 😟 about my health results. DoctorπŸ₯ΌπŸ‘¨β€βš•οΈπŸ˜±

I have been at my daughters for a few days, I'm worn out but very happy, my granddaughter makes me so happy when I'm with her. I arrived on Saturday. We were having a meal got my daughters 30th birthday. Her day isn't until Tuesday so we will be having another day off celebrations. My husband is coming here today to stay over and spend the day with our daughter and granddaughter.


20200914_192206.jpg

I have had a few bad weeks health wise, I've had to go to a cardiologist to check if I have hereditary heart disease, I'm still waiting for the results. Prior to this I was having blood tests where they found I am anaemic and low in Folic Acid. I am now taking more pills to hopefully sort that problem out but then the Doctor asked me to do a stool sample, they sent the home testing kit out then I sent it back. I really want concerned about that test, sadly the results aren't good I have to have a Urgent Colonoscopy as they found blood. The Doctor is phoning me in the morning to discus the results and arrange a appointment for the colonoscopy.

I haven't told my daughters yet, I don't want to worry them until there's something to work about. Getting old isn't any fun, it's one test after another. I don't want to spoil my daughter 30th birthday celebrations. I will tell them if I get bag results hoping they don't need to know anything.


20220830_014745.jpg

Hubby is sitting until I talk to the Doctor, I'm phoning him as soon ad the phone call is over then he will once he knows. He should get here around 11am. I am meeting him at the supermarket as I want to buy my daughter a birthday cake and candles. I'm taking my granddaughter Evie over in her pram to meet her grandy.

I am loving my time with Evie I'm taking so many photos of her abs getting everyone who takes a photo to pass it on, I don't want to miss a second of my little princess growing. My daughter is very shocked at how determined I am to help and be there for Evie, she said she knew I would be bad as have always hinted at being a nana but even she was shocked. I just hope I get good results from my tests Fingers crossed 🀞

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center