Harvesting Sunflower seeds 🌻 🌱 sealed up for net years garden. Parrot sitting Sprout, 🦜 little green monster 👽👹

I have had an extra peaceful day today, my daughter at her boyfriends, hubby at work leaving me, 3 pups and a bird. We took our time getting up, I played games on my phone whilst my 3 pups slept and Sprout our bird sang to herself. We waited for hubby getting in from work as I had a few things to take downstairs, to much pain to do a few trips so hung around for hubby as last time I took myself downstairs carrying something I slipped and fell damaging my back. I have had to learn to be patient.

Once downstairs hubby made me something to eat and drink then did a little tidying up. I then wanted to get my Sunflower seeds put away for next year. I had bought some airtight containers with some labels ready for when the seeds had dried. I had them on the windowsill for a couple of days to make sure they were dried out.


Seeds from garden 2021.jpg

The seeds in the white container are Red Sunflower seeds and on the other 2 trays are Giant Red Sunflower seeds, these have been harvested from my Sunflowers from my garden. Next years Sunflowers will be extra special as they are from my home grown plants.


New Pots and Labels for seeds 2021.jpg

I am hoping I have followed the process of drying the seeds out properly as last year I lost all my seeds, they turned mouldy. This year I have followed instructions and the seeds do look better than last years. I have added them to a couple of little pots and labelled them for next year. I will store these in a cool dry place until next year.#


Seeds from garden 2021 2.jpg

I still have quite a few heads to harvest from, can see me filing a few more pots and having lot more Sunflowers for next year, I may even pass a few of my seeds onto a friend of mine who I have recently got them into growing Sunflowers.

Now that is done I can relax until the next Sunflower heads are ready to be harvested. Its now time to go do some Sprout sitting. My daughter is away for a couple of days leaving me to look after. I have to keep her close through the day in her carry cage, she loves to sit amongst the family listening to the sounds then around 8pm I take her back to my daughters bedroom let her have a little while stretching her wings then into her large cage to sleep.


Sprout.jpg

That is my jobs nearly do for the day, 1 last one to take my 3 pups to bed give them there supper then settle them down next to me to sleep. That's Hump day just about over, on to the last few days before the weekend.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center