Being Environmentally Friendly Isn't Hard


As some of you know, I am passionate about conservation and protecting our earth. I have been making conscious changes in my day to day life to be more environmentally friendly. Something that I've learned is that IT'S SO EASY! I believe there can sometimes be a huge misconception about being earth friendly; that it's expensive, and hard, and takes too much time. Well, doesn't anything new take time and practice? If you want to be good at it, GIVE IT TIME! You are changing your LIFESTYLE and it is something that will not happen over night. Set yourself up for success; get the basics down first and start changing your habits. One habit to change that I STILL have trouble with, is taking my reusable grocery back with me to the store. I'm not going to say I always forget, but it's something I can definitely be better at. Keeping a reusable grocery bag in your car is something that is so easy to do, but the act of remembering is what we need to focus on. It has to be at the front of our minds every time we go to the store.
All that aside, I want people to learn more about an environmentally friendly lifestyle. So I have created my own website that will include blogs and videos as I'm traveling abroad (to Bali in TWO WEEKS!!), but I will still post on Steemit as well. Both sites are things I can take with me anywhere, but I am a fan of having my own "look" on a webpage. It's a work in progress, and it always will be, and I definitely have a new appreciation for those who design webpages for a living. You can find me HERE.

Keep being awesome!

Jill

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now