Introducing my Doppelgänger: Jayna's Minime

It has been a year since I launched my Steemit account as the real me: @jayna. Due to a little... uh, mishap with my Steemit passwords, I've been off the platform for about five days. I've launched an account recovery process, and I have no idea how long that will take.

Meanwhile, I'd like to introduce my sidekick self, @jaynas-minime. Jayna's Minime is a virtual cardboard cutout of myself. She will be my stand-in, my placeholder, until things are set to rights. Of course this brings up lots of questions, like what if @jaynas-minime is more popular than @jayna? I kid! I kid!

Just back from the coolest meetup ever

Today I'm back in Minneapolis, but I just spent the last three days hanging out with some fellow Steemians from The Writers' Block. This picture was taken yesterday in a wildlife refuge in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park where we saw bears, a coyote, deer, and lots of wild turkeys.

SmokyMountainNationalPark.JPG

Pictured from left to right, are @gmuxx (who traveled all the way from the UK for this experience), our fabulous hostess @rhondak, @sircork, moi, @sk43, @enginewitty, and @catherine813. Also on this trip I got to meet @jonknight, @trishlarimer, @anarcho-andrei, @ladymaharet and @instructor2121. All amazing people. We had fun, we laughed, we had an official meeting with people calling in from all over the world, and we saw bears. Good times.

This really incredible trip, which included a visit to @TARC -- @rhondak's amazing animal shelter in Tazewell County, Tennessee, would never have happened without Steemit. It's a testimony to the great things that can happen when like-minded people come together.

What to do now?

After a year on Steemit, posting, upvoting and commenting have become like breathing to me. Not being able to do so was like holding my breath. I was turning blue. It's good to be back, even if it means a brief identity crisis.

I could pout that my doppelgänger has no VP, that my real account is growing stale, and that people who have mentioned me in my @jayna posts are hearing only radio silence. Instead, I feel blessed and thankful. I am back up and running and can at least explain to my Steemit peeps why I went dark for a few days. And I can breathe again!

I'd like to extend a huge thank you to @instructor2121 for helping me to get set up with a backup account. Thanks so much! You rock!

Thanks also to @negativer and @anikekirsten who supported my #fiftywords challenge with comments to the participants over the past week. You guys are so great!

jayna_gifsignature.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now