I am now an artist!

The Shane got me a Wacom drawing tablet for Christmas so I am now an ARTIST.

No, I do not know how to draw.....but that won't stop me!
One day I will draw as well as that dolphin dammit!

Here you can see how amazing my artwork actually is:

I did that with the touchpad thingy on my laptop using Krita and showed it to The Shane.
He laughed so hard he snorted.
I also showed it to @carrieallen who laughed so hard she started crying with pity for my lack of artistic ability.
@juliakponsford suggested that I get a tablet to have more control over my horrendously horrible drawings, so The Shane got me one ... because he is a kind and benevolent husband.

The tablet came with the Corel Painter Essentials program so I learned how to use the photo painting thingy and made the charcoal drawing above as well as this one:

And my spooky doppelganger:

And this artbreeder self-portrait that looks nothing like me:

I haven't tried to use the actual tablet yet.

I am scared.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center