Mission Beer for Boom - Buying beer for @meesterboom to save his next Saturday.

Last Saturday @meesterboom's night was completely ruined.

After a streak of amazing beers for months he caught a foul one.

A cheap raspberry beer was all it took.

I read his post about the event that same night and I might have had some beverage inside myself at the time. (But I'm not sure because I don' t remember.)

Now, what I do understand is the pain of a beer you look forward to and then turns out to be a really one.

It's a sad event.

I offered to send him some beers from the Netherlands that same night to make him feel better.

Like any man he happily accepted!

Today I went to the World of Beer in Rotterdam to do some shopping.

But first food!


IMG_0397.jpg


Only recently I discovered a new Japanese meal that I love. It's called Ramen and the best place to get it in Rotterdam is located very close to the World of Beer.

It's a broth with noodles and some other goodies. It's absolutely delicious and healthy.

It's the perfect food to warm you up because the whole day it has been raining in the Netherlands and it's cold.


IMG_0394.jpg


After this bowl of awesomeness we set out for the most important quest of the day. Beer for Boom. The shop we needed to get to is located in inside the Markthal.


IMG_0399.jpg

IMG_0400.jpg


The entrance to heaven is clearly marked.


IMG_0403.jpg


Up the stairs you go. Over 500 beers....


IMG_0404.jpg


We have arrived.


IMG_0405.jpg


I instantly went to work.


IMG_0420.jpg


To my surprise some of my favorite beers were missing today! Out of stock! I had to improvise. I selected 4 beers. Only one I will give away. It's a surprise after all! I think this one at 12.9% will hit the spot! Imperial Stout aged in Scottish Whisky & Cognac barrels for 555 days.


IMG_0413.jpg


It took me a small hour to decide and instead of going full on BA (barrel age), like my original plan, I got a nice variety of different types of beers. One made in a brewery in Rotterdam!


IMG_0428.jpg


We went home and it was still raining. I can't wait for spring to arrive. This church is located next to the Markthal. I always like the contrast of old and new.


IMG_0432.jpg


At home I had some trouble packaging the whole lot. Ultimately I went for the more tape is better approach.


IMG_0433.jpg


I drove to the local postal office straight away where I carefully handed the beers to the attendant. I hope they will arrive in Scotland before Saturday. It's out of my hands now. I hope he will like them!


IMG_0435.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center