What do you love about YOUR Country?

Sometimes you don't appreciate your country until you leave it. I learned this first-hand when escaping the cocoon of America. Visiting villages in Africa left me astounded that so many people wanted to live where I did. Even with our school, and police shootings, poverty etc. still, they wanted to come. It made me wonder what things were like in their country that makes them want to leave?

Home sweet home...

Returning home, I reflected on the good things we have here in The States. The 2nd amendment, which doesn't give us the right to bear arms, but protects that right we were born with - You have to protect your family until the police arrive. The ability to criticize our leaders and dump them for new ones. Our vibrant cultural scene, and the fact that Donald Trump and Bernie Sanders supporters can enjoy the same public spaces without killing each other.

I think part of the reason most Americans don't travel much is that we have everything we need right here. Mountains, forests, deserts and thousands of miles of beaches, keep us pretty busy all year round.

Can you imagine the Grateful Dead coming from anywhere else? So I ask, what do you love about YOUR country?

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Image credit: 1,2,3

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center