Clean up your room!!!

I hate giving real advice. I tell people "stuff" all the time but it is with the knowledge that no one ever listens to me. For instance, someone recently asked me how to borrow money. While I easily was able to impart that information, within my own mind I knew that the alternative ... posting good content on STEEM would accomplish the same thing. Ultimately people want to fulfill their needs. They want food, water and security. Unfortunately sometimes the biggest obstacle in their path is themselves. This person posted over two dozen posts on facebooks in the last week but only 4 posts on STEEM. Last week I attempted a little experiment. I posted over 10 posts almost every day. The content was trivial but I was able to do so in a couple of hours (there is a 5 minute time limit between posts). I did get a lot of Spider solitaire in while waiting that five minutes.

So my suggestion of posting on STEEM is very similar to cleaning your room. Cleaning your room reduces the chaos in your life. Posting on STEEM reduces the chaos in your financial life but also your intellectual life. Before posting comments, a person needs to clarify their thoughts so as to not appear like an idiot. While at first posting on STEEM is not really big on financial security ... how many .0001 rewards did you make? Eventually I was able to say my 2 cents worth.
When I was married, it was very toxic for me. My ex wasn't happy with my successes and as Peterson says in the video:

... when you start building this microcosm of perfection ... it will evoke the pathologies of everyone in your household and they will wonder what the hell you are up to in there and they won't be necessarily be happy because if they are in a lowly place and so are you and you are trying to move out of that then the higher you move out of that the more the place they live in looks bad... they will attempt to pull you back down.

I advocate Universal Basic Income ... but STEEM will serve until something better comes along. Devoting a couple of hours per day will eventually generate a basic income. As your reputation and following increases, hopefully it will reach a reasonable income (I cannot comment on this yet). Once this "room" is cleaned up, it opens up a world of opportunities.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center