It Is Hard To Get Dialyzed In A Hot Dialysis Room

P_20180805_103402_vHDR_On_p.jpg

It has been so hot but I am not complaining, I like it like this anyway because I get to be liberal on my fluid consumption because a few hours ago at my dialysis I am just removed with 2.1 Kg of fluids in my system considering that I know I did drank a lot of water/fluids for that matter.

It really is fantastic to have more room in my body too where now I am not easily filled-up fast and causes me to have a breathing problem. So now no more breathing problem for me as well which is why I like the hot and humid but horrid type of weather like this.

My back is always wet with perspiration especially when it is already about 8:00 in the morning up to midnight it is really hot. Drinking cold drinks is just heaven for me especially if I know that I will going to sweat out some of it anyway.

But what I do not like now is the temperature in my dialysis center. I do not know if the nurses are told to save some electricity because I see that the thermostst is always set at 28 degrees. It should be at least set at 24 so now I couldn't even enjoy the airconditioned air in the treatment area and I must use my portable electric fan so that I can be able to cool myself.

So that is my only complaint, I do like the hot weather but at dialysis I want it cold. The nurses I think are playing dumb about how to operate the aircon efficiently because I already saw them setting it up to cool the room but after I pointed the thermostat setting to one of them she said that it was the temperature of the room.

I know that the numbers must be set at lower but I didn't argue anymore because maybe they were just told to save up on electricity. Now my dialysis treatment is not that exciting anymore because of the discomfort that I feel with the aircon setting of my dialysis center.

It just sucks because it is hard to get treated while drizzling over. I just have to now buy another better electric fan maybe or a powerbank that I can use to power-up at least one portable fan because of the awful condition of the temperatures in my dialysis center.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center