My First Crawfish Boil in Cypress, Texas

IMG_20180325_163412_116.jpg

Today my cousin Matt hosted a crawfish boil at his home in Cypress, Texas. I had never been to one and had no idea what to expect.

I started eating fish a lot this past year (I have been a vegetarian since 2003), so I figured this would fit into my new way of eating.

It was good!!! I enjoyed eating right off the table, no plates or silverware, hands covered in seasoning. The mushrooms were my favorite.

My dad, mom, 2 aunts, and 1 uncle were there, but we couldnt put a dent in the pile of food!!! We had to call in Matt's neighbors for reinforcement. It was a good day!!!!

The kids would not try any, which made me feel sad, but I did not let them know that.

Another "first" for me today :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center