The Gift of Discomfort

I wanted to come in and talk a little about discomfort today. Not comfort zones. That's a little different. But eventually the choice to move out of discomfort effects your comfort zone, doesn't it? ;)

I've had so much discomfort the last few years. Discomfort around my previous job. Discomfort around my folks. Discomfort around fair-weather friends.

In truth, my ex employer was a narcissistic ass, my family was toxic and people were taking more from me than what should have been allowed.

I knew I needed change. So I sat with this "discomfort" and questioned it all. The first thing I asked was what needed to change in order to be in alignment with what my heart of hearts knew I deserved. And everything changed. I needed to move away from an employer who had a God complex. I needed to distance myself from toxic people who were not feeding my spirit. And I needed to use my voice a little more when it came to certain people and practice what I preach: boundaries and self care.

I needed to BE the person I was teaching. LIVE the person I was teaching. That discomfort allowed an opening for that and for me to let go of what was no longer serving me. It allowed a space for more nourishing things to fill it, for me to decide what I was allowing and let go of what I didn't want to be.

When we allow the answers to come through without attachment, they flow like a seamless stream to the ready ear.

In this short video I share with you 3 questions to ask your discomfort so that you may see what it's trying to tell you.
I hope, like me, you always question unease :)

Mega love
<3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now