Life in Europe #26: Back in Berlin...ディルとキューカンバーのカクテル

Screenshot_20190330-220012~2.png

Life in Europe #26

Back in Berlin...ディルとキューカンバーのカクテル

After spending some magical time in French Alpes, I'm back to my usual city routine. Berlin has a buzzing bar culture: there are so many types and choices. This time we sat in a bar, that is chic and quiet, where as if only grownups are allowed. It is a place which is a totally hidden gem in the middle of the city. My cocktail was nice and strong, made with dill bloom and cucumber.

フレンチアルプスで見た景色は目の奥に残しつつ... すっかりいつものベルリンシティライフに戻っています。ベルリンらしい光景の一つは、ヒップスターが集まるカフェやバーが街中に数え切れないほどあるということ。そのほとんどは私のテイストではないのですが、最近私たちが訪れたこのバーは少し特別で、シックな大人だけの秘密の場所のように、誰も知らないような静かな通りにありました。私が選んだ名前もない透明のドリンクは、ディルとキューカンバーのカクテル。

Screenshot_20190330-220638~2.png

Screenshot_20190330-220455~2.png

Screenshot_20190330-220012~2.png

I especially liked the visual of this little delicate cucumber rose floating in my clear drink. Their style and concept reflect the city’s creative vibes, and I later learned that this bar was recently awarded Mixology Bar Award - Best Bar Menu of the Year. A well deserved award in my opinion!

表面にくるくると浮かんだ小さなグリーンのバラ(きゅうり、多分)を眺めながら、こんな風に一日を終えられるのは幸せなことだと感じていました。明日から大好きな4月がはじまる、綺麗なお花を買いに行かないと!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now